Personal power equals personal protection – Deliverance from Evil

Image

I recently have been asked to provide a bit of insight into how to protect ourselves when going into these incredibly active and sometimes evil “super haunts”.  Protection against evil is most definitely an interesting subject, so I will try to tackle it in a very multi faceted way, and explain why these things work, why some fail to work at times, and what to do if they fail.

Psychic Mediums are already very open to the other side, as the gift implies.  Entities, whether they be good or bad spirits, or even evil/demonic beings are very aware of us, and of any psychic for that matter.  Psychics work like a beacon to draw them in.  And as any psychic will tell you, once you’ve been to enough hauntings and investigations, you are “marked”, and they know you by name.  It’s not a comfortable feeling.  For that specific reason alone, I advise any psychic medium to be extremely vigilant and extremely thorough with their protection before, during, and after such an adventure, as spiritual oppressions (partial possessions or harassment to drive you mad), and attachments (they follow you home, most times because  you are aware of their presence or they’ve sensed communication possibilities with you, and that is rare for them), and even possessions (full body take over, with the conscious mind either completely blocked, or set aside, as if watching from the side lines), are more likely with us.

This is also another reason that I advise against any psychic or psychic medium participating in “Ripples” like my team does on our show.  A Ripple is a recreation of an event, done in period wear, with props, and then changing the ending, with the intent of creatively provoking EVPs and manifestations from the spirits present.  Ripples may inspire communication, but I see a definite possibility of even inspiring participation by the spirits, to relive the experience.  Who better to do that with, than the already open psychic medium in the group… the easiest way for them to accomplish what they are looking for.   These have the potential to be very messy, and difficult to completely rid yourself of, so please, think twice.  Better yet, take my advice, if you are a psychic medium, simply opt out.  I personally try to be all the way on the other side of the building when this happens.

Now as for the external and ritualistic side of protecting ourselves in these locations.  The following is a short guide of what, why and how.  No one form of protection is better than another form of protection, but will work with your personal belief system.  You must have total faith that whatever you are doing, or carrying, or that your chants or prayers will protect you.  Obviously this is subjective, and there is a certain amount of personal power associated with it, combined with a dose of placebo effect.  🙂

 

SAGING/SMUDGING

This may be the most popular, and easiest form of cleaning up, after a hunt, for paranormal investigators.  You simply burn a bundle of sage, called a smudge stick, and make sure your entire body has been in some way touched by the smoke.  I’ve seen investigators go so far as to sage their belongings and even their cars before leaving, and many sage their homes after they return.  This is a very effective, yet temporary method of protection, and will likely have to be repeated.

Smudging originates in Native American culture, and is used in medicine and religious ceremonies.  It has been taken up by Pagan and New Age interests, and has been proven effective for hauntings as well.  You can either gather, bundle, and dry your sage yourself, in a non ritualistic way, or you can purchase from New Age stores, Native American stores, and most you can find online, to have them authentically ritualistically wrapped (specific types of sage and other herbs added, and wrapped a specific way with specific colors), and blessed.  Whichever your ghost buster heart prefers.

This is why:  Scientifically, it’s proven that sage smoke neutralizes EMF, or electromagnetic energy.  Ghostie folks, you can try this at home.  Turn an EM pump on, use your Mel, or regular EMF meter, and take a baseline with the EMF… then burn sage, in and around the area, then take another reading.  Baselined.    Now, what kind of energy do spirits most often use to communicate, manifest or even manipulate objects?  EMF.  Therefore, you take their energy away, they either go stagnant until they have the opportunity to get more, or they go elsewhere to get it.  Basically, the Ghostie Chuck-a-Rama is closed.

 

SALT WATER and HOLY WATER

The use of Blessed Salt Water is to Wiccans, as Holy Water is to Catholics.  They are both blessed, ritualistically.   One with the belief system of the Holy Trinity, and the God, as the father… the other with the belief system of the mother, Goddess.   This will all depend on your belief system.  If you put enough faith and prayer in your own way, into using this in conjuction with your belief system, you have empowered it, and protected yourself, by means of intent, faith, and a bit of placebo effect.

Both can be used to annoint people, objects, alters, and can be sprayed or splattered in areas and rooms, both have the same effect.  These two things, are blessed, yes, but empowered by you.  If you have no faith, then they will not work.

 

Energy Bubble method

Not until recently have I used this method in hunting, but HAVE used this frequently to avoid speeding tickets and people I didn’t want to talk to… so I know from personal experience it works, even if just on the manifestation level!   This is the practice of visualizing a bubble completely encasing you, but you have the ability to move around.  Then you visualize filling the bubble with white light and the intent of protection.  Make sure it’s a very large bubble, and make sure it can’t pop!  Breathe in some of that protection so you can protect your heart and soul and mind as well.  Keep the bubble on while you are on your investigation.

Or alternatively, the speeding ticket method… enclose your entire car in a bubble, a bubble of invisibility from police that are standing by with their radar guns…. you get the idea.

I’m not sure where this originated from… but I believe now it’s primarily a Wiccan ritual… basically a really quick bit of a spell… whatever it is, I’m here to tell ya, it works.

It doesn’t have to be a bubble, as long as your intent is there, your mind is clear, you are visualizing it strongly.  My good friend Traci, she uses a bunny suit in her visualizations.  Cracks me up, because this is what I see, every time she talks about it… bunny1

 

Religious Paraphenalia, Totems, Charms, and the like…

I probably don’t have to say this, as I’ve said it before throughout this post, but here goes.  These work because you make them work.  They have to correspond with your belief system.  You empower them with your faith, your intent, and your personal power.  They don’t work because they are magic, or because the magical combination of syllables in your last chant somehow vibrated something loose in the cosmos, they work because of your INTENT, and your BELIEF.

If you look at these and it gives you a thought, where you remember back to a time you felt protected, or it reminds you of a prayer that you heard at church, or it makes you think of a song that makes you visualize protection and comfort, then it’s done it’s job, it’s put you in the zone.  That zone is where you need to be.

It works both ways.  A curse loses it’s power if you don’t believe.  Well so do these items.

 

IGNORANCE IS BLISS…

How many times have I heard this before, with teams investigating… “Oh, Jay (or Bill, or whomever) is our time skeptic.  He never has anything happen to him, and doesn’t believe anything.  He won’t believe it until he sees it.”

And for years going forward, he will have nothing happen to him.  He will be able to explain everything scientifically, and that’s GREAT for a paranormal team, looking for evidence.  I recommend every team have a skeptic!!  That person will keep you balanced and grounded.

BUT…….the dang skeptics shouldn’t say “I’ll believe it when I see it”, and they always do.  Years and years with nothing happening to this person… this is simple to explain.   Just hear me out.  You are a spirit residing in an old school, church, whatever.  You are not super powerful, but have found the most EMF charged part of the building and you energize frequently.  You wish you could communicate and let someone know you are there.   Maybe get some help to get you where you need to be, or maybe get a message or two to your grandkids… and you think about this alot!  Although nobody ever comes to visit, and you hardly see people, on this particular night, a group of 6 people walk in, right before dark, and they are talking about YOU…….could this be??  You listen, and listen some more, and observe.  You are going to go to the people that are the most open to you communicating with you, that sound excited about it, because you can feed off of that energy, and are the most reactive to it.  So you choose well.

Now the poor skeptic will eventually find some location where there is an entity that simply doesn’t like that he’s a skeptic, and doesn’t like him for whatever reason.  And because this poor guy has been closed to everything for this long, BANG, he has the most extreme, pee your pants, run out of the building screaming, drop and break all the equipment, hell fire experience of us all.  Why?  Because he wasn’t ready.  However, his ignorance protected him up until that very moment, didn’t it?

 

But what works for ME is this…

I believe the strength that you have, with your mind/body/spirit connection is what protects  you best.  If you have any weaknesses, they can come right in, or will sense it and follow you home to bait at you and attack you that way.

For usually a week before a hunt, I make sure to eat right, and sparingly, high protein, and all natural, and drink A LOT of water or green tea.  This nourishes the body .

I meditate or at the very least ground myself  to stay connected as much as I can to both our reality, and theirs.  I do this daily, sometimes morning and night.  This nourishes the spirit.

At usually this one week mark, I’ve already finished with all the remote and preliminary psychic readings, and am now onto in depth research, or validating through the already done research on other investigations, previous readings.  This nourishes the mind… with the balance of walking, running or just being outside for a couple hours to recharge.

I turn off all media.  The last thing I need is to clutter up the calmness and strength that I’m creating in preparation for the hunt. (empaths out there will relate…)

And then I sleep for two days after the hunt.  🙂  Still, with all of this, I have found that I still get sick after a hunt, with sinus stuff, migraines, and flu like symptoms, for a couple days.  It’s awful, but part of the psychic side of things!!

I’m not going to say this has worked for me every time.  Next blog I will talk about what to do if something slips passed you, follows you home, or hangs out in your blind spot… the raises hell in your home and life.   That’s tomorrow’s read, folks…

Happy Hunting!!  And may light, intent and personal power be with you!

 

21 thoughts on “Personal power equals personal protection – Deliverance from Evil

  1. Hey chelsea,
    I enjoyed this article very much and am grateful for some info on how we need to protect ourselves. You talk about how to protect yourself when you know you are going into a haunted place…but what if you are moving to a new home and you don’t rialize its haunted. How do you protect yourself constantly in a home you live in and can’t leave for a period of time?
    I ask because when I was 15, my family moved into a home that we didn’t know was haunted until we moved 2 years later and On a regular basis after we moved in, my tv in my room would turn on to static picture and sound in the middle of the night full blast and change channels all while staying in static. I never felt afraid tho, more annoyed. I explained it away as a tv timer. During those two years at this house, I also developed bulimia and my sister and I stopped talking and couldn’t be in the same room with each other this whole time we were living there. The day after we moved, her and I started speaking like we never had any issues ever.
    After this move, I continued to experience severe depression, bulimia, periods of alcoholism and things like objects being moved that I noticed or lights being turned on in the middle of the night. This went on for years and I never experienced feeling any spirits. About two years ago, I started waking up or lying awake in bed and having sudden pressure holding me down or choking me. This happened in three different houses I had moved to in that year. I kept moving because I believed each place was haunted. But after reading this article I think maybe a spirit was following me the whole time?? The last time I experienced being held down, I was lying on my stomach awake and I felt something jump on the bed and get on top of me and hold me down. This time I tried fighting to get up and the more I fought the harder it pushed. I told the pressure to get off me and something whispered in my ear in a male voice but in a language I couldn’t understand. And I closed my eyes and called out foe God to help me(I am not religious at all) and as soon as I said God the pressure lifted and it was gone. I was so freaked out I moved into my parents home the next day and have not experienced this or any other things again. I have also not had a bulimic episode or been depressed since. Its been a year and three months. Im afraid that if I move out again, this spirit will find me and harass and watch me again. Is this possible? Or once a spirit goes away, it doesn’t come back?

    1. Before I answer what is most likely with you, I do have a few questions. Please know these are not based on judgment at all, these are simply ruling out some things, so I can tell you with confidence what I feel it is…
      The TV issue… Was it always the same TV, all the time? Did you change TV sets to see if it would happen with another one? And about what time of night would this happen, if you can recall?
      The Bulimia/depression/ and later alcoholism issues… Did you seek help for any or all of the above mentioned issues?
      This needs to be asked: Do you have any history of narcolepsy or epilepsy? Or does your family have any history at all of neurological disorders or narcolepsy or epilepsy? Partial complex seizures can cause you to hear and see things that are EXTREMELY REAL, and even hear other languages. They happen when you are asleep or when you are awake.
      And lastly, what differs the most between your background and your parent’s background? I’ll be happy to give you my assessment after those questions are answered. 🙂

      1. Hi chealsea.
        Thank you for taking the time to address what I’ve shared.
        As for the tv, it happened about a month after we moved in. This tv was in my bedroom and I had it in my room in our previous home and it never turned on like that. When it started happening at the new home I mentioned it to my parents and they explained it as probably just a tv timer. I was only 15 and so I believed them and didn’t think much of it. But it happened often for quite a few months after the first time and then only happened like once every. few months till we moved changed the tv because I didn’t have the authority to. Plus my mom and dad didn’t think it was a big deal so I just tried tonot make a big deal of it or think much of it. When we moved, my dad confided in my mom that he was uneasy in the home we just moves from and that he felt spirits there but did not want to alarm us and never said anything. To this day, I do not understand his reasoning behind keeping silent about it or why he didn’t feel alarmed about my tv incidents. But after we learned of the things he told my mom, the tv turning on and off like it did has made sense to me.
        As for the bulimia issues and depression/alcoholism, I have seen pshycologists and sought treatment throughout the years. But was never diagnosed with any mental disorders. There is no history of epilepsy seizures or narcolepsy in me or my family.
        My parents raised my sisters And I in a Christian home, church every Sunday, know the Bible by heart type of childhood. I never resisted being brought up that way and accepted it as a way of life, but I have never felt a need to practice the way my parents do and I have always questioned beliefs not out of malice but out of curiosity. So I would say, they are very Christian and their faith is strong. My mom.plays Christian music in her kitchen all day everyday even at night. She says it keeps evil away from her home. After living in that other house, she says she doesn’t want to give evil a chance to get in. I mostly roll my eyes at her thought process but I don’t really mind it. I feel that whatever helps someone get thru ok is fine with me. I am not a church going Christian. I don’t consider myself Christian but do believe in a higher power.

      2. Hello! Ok, just FYI something doesn’t want this information to get through, because I have attempted to post this 6 times. It either disappears when I post it, or it disappears before I even get to post it…. I’m going to try to do this in chunks…so you will see many replies and I’m just hoping they will come through in order.

      3. The TV: We can’t debunk it, it would take several TV’s in several different rooms, and it would be necessary to rotate them… but what is interesting is that it occurred during or around “Dead Time” which is known in the paranormal field as potentially the most active time of night, for entities.

      4. Your parents didn’t tell you because they were 1. trying to protect you from being afraid in your own home, and 2. being VERY Christian likely believed that it would invite evil to you. I would have done the same thing, as a parent myself.

      5. I asked about the bulimia, alcoholism and depression issues because I wanted to know if any psychological disorders were looked into for psychosis and equally for seizures. They would have looked at the seizure risk as well, considering the stress on the heart that bulimia can cause, as well as the seizure risk when quitting drinking. So those both are ruled out.

      6. Gran Mal, Partial Complex and Absence Seizures all cause an “aura” which is 1-2 minutes before a seizure, they feel funny and out of touch… and can experience both auditory and visual disturbances and hallucinations. Specifically Partial Complex seizures happen while awake, and can make you hear different languages and seem like you are being attacked or in a different world. Nothing is recognizable. I’m glad they ruled these out.

      7. Your parent’s belief system is all encompassing and unwaivering… which speaks directly to the personal power portion of this article. Their home is protected because they believe it will be protected. Their lives are protected because of that as well. You don’t have that same belief system and ask your own questions. This is not a bad thing, but please, to obtain the same level of protection, find your higher power and seek counseling for protection from what is going on. It doesn’t matter what that higher power is, as long as you 100 percent believe you will be protected, with every cell, and to the core. That’s something that’s absolutely necessary.

      8. Now, what do I think this is? I believe you have a mild poltergeist. The difference between a classic haunting and a mild poltergeist is this. A classic haunting is usually attached to a certain building or location. It may leave it, but it always goes back. A poltergeist is a malevolant spirit or entity, that has attached itself to one specific person. This person can change residences over and over again, and it can be months, even years before the activity starts up again. But it always starts back up. You are oppressed by this. It’s affecting you in psychological ways, and you began to self medicate, and even try to purge the oppression from your body (the bulimia, wasn’t really about body image for you). It tried to come between you and your sister, because it works on your subconscious. It will try to separate you from your support systems that way.
        Your poltergeist (if that’s what it is, we would have to really study it more), is classic. They tend to begin to manifest in females in their teen years. However, it’s not limited to teenage females. It’s though because females are more open to the other side, more emotional, and likely can have something to do with the onset of menses, and the hormones involved. This however, is a very real thing.

      9. The spell that you cast, although something that may trigger or ‘egg it on’, didn’t open the door to start this, didn’t push it forward, didn’t aid in the energy behind it. It had no effect on it. However IT’S NEVER GOOD TO DABBLE in an artform that is beyond your knowledge. You were lucky in the sense that it was an innocent spell, with good intentions, and really when you set out to do it, you didn’t take it very seriously at all. With that, the spell wouldn’t have worked, because just like protection, you have to have full faith and believe in it to work. The power of the mind is an amazing thing.
        I would have been more concerned if it would have required you to “open portals”, “conjure spirits”, put you in any sort of a trance, or required blood letting, or specific use of items of the other person, that type of thing. Yours was simple and benign, so no worries there. Let me know if you have any other questions!

      10. I also forgot to answer you about what time of night the tv would turn on. I do not remember. I am 29 now and this happened when I was a teen. I do know that it would happens very late, after the midnight hour. I should also mention, at around my 16th bday I had a boyfriend who I really liked, my friend in school and I found this book of spells at q bookstore and thought it would be fun to do a simple love spell. It was all very juvenile and we were just young kids not taking it too serious. I don’t remember much of it, cuz I had no idea what I was doing but I remember having to bathe, light candles, say some words etc I did this in my bathroom in secret cuz I knew my parents would freak out. This all happened at this house that the tv would turn on and off.nothing ever happened from the spell and I didn’t think any thing of it I just figured it was a fun thing to do with my friend. Anyway, I thought I’d mention that as I re read your article again and that memory came to mind. Thanks again!

    2. Hi Chelsea,
      I am so grateful for you sharing what you know about this issue. I have much more that has gone on in these past 14 years that is too long to share here but just by you sharing what you know about poltergeist jives with some of the other issues I have had. Especially the separation from my support system. I feel that I am in a never ending cycle dark periods and isolation and good cycles. I thought I might have a ni polar disorder and saw 3 psychologists for this but none of them would diagnose me as such and I have never been prescribed medication aside from antidepressants which I have not taken 5 years. Your explanation of why you feel I started up with the bulimia makes sense because I didn’t purge to get thin or stay thin. Yet I never could pinpoint my main motivation in doing it. I guess it felt good in some sick way. I have asked my mom, after reading what you said if she also sees oppression in my life and it opened up a very meaningful conversation and she shared many things she never has and as she shared things she came to a realization that It is probable to her that I could be oppressed. It was a pivotal conversation and I feel she understands me better. So you have no idea how much relief I feel from you sharing what you know and knowing that much of what you know about entities parallels my mom and dads knowledge about them and what they can do.
      I’m not sure what I will do now that I know could very well be oppressed and have been all these years. But it does give me some peace to have a possible explanation for the things I’ve felt and been through all these years. Whatever might be following me, can it ever leave my life permanently? Or will it always stay watching me even if I am protected by my faith? I’m not sure how to seek help and protection or from what I should seek it from. I do not want to take the measures my parents do because it does not resonate in my heart to do what they do.

      1. Hi again! You are VERY WELCOME, and I’m glad it helped out. There is more, I’m sure will come out in bits and pieces in future blogs most certainly. My posts are long, as it is… but I admit they are usually about 1/3 of what I actually want to post on the subject! I hope you continue to come back and read. And then most definitely contact me when something hits home. Happy to continue to help any way I can.
        🙂

      2. Yes I am definitely following your blog after finding it while searching for info on the Elisa Lam situation. I’m happy to have found the things you write about as they resonate deeply with me.
        You have no idea how much you have helped. Thanks again!

  2. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention
    that I’ve truly loved browsing your weblog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing on
    your feed and I’m hoping you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

